Board of Directors

MEM's Board of Directors consists of five directors serving staggered terms so no more than one director’s term expires each year. Each director is elected by MEM policyholders to serve a five-year term, three of the directors are subject to appointment by the Missouri governor.

Charles A. Caisley, Chair  
Chuck Caisley is Senior Vice President of Marketing and Public Affairs, and Chief Customer Officer of Kansas City Power & Light Company and Westar Energy - Energy Companies. He leads the Energy Solutions and Public Affairs areas with responsibility for the company's small-scale generation projects, energy products and services platform, energy efficiency and demand response portfolio, community and customer strategy and communications, marketing, economic development, governmental affairs and public relations functions. Caisley has served on the MEM Board of Directors since 2011.

W. Thomas Reeves, Vice Chair
Tom Reeves is Executive Vice President and St. Louis Market Chairman at Busey Bank, a $8.3 billion community bank based in Champaign, IL and served as Executive Director and Co-Founder of Downtown Now!, a (501(c)3) non-profit organization created to finalize and implement the Downtown Development Action Plan for St. Louis. Reeves has served on the MEM Board of Directors since 2012.

Judith S. Heeter
Judy Heeter is an attorney and business executive with more than 30 years' experience in complex business transactions involving intellectual property, licensing, mergers and acquisitions, litigation and business strategy. Formerly senior partner in the law firm of Polsinelli Shughart, PC, she served as chief executive and legal officer for the business operations of the Major League Baseball Players Association and senior attorney for Hallmark Cards, Inc. She is the founder and president of Pathfinder Consulting, LLC, and also serves as a director of Enterprise Financial Services Corp. and numerous not-for-profit organizations. Heeter has served on the MEM Board of Directors since 2010.

James J. Jura
In June 2016, Jim Jura retired from his position of General Manager and Chief Executive Officer of Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc., in Springfield, Mo. He served in that position for 25 years. Prior to joining the staff of Associated, Jura was employed as Administrator of the Bonneville Power Administration. Prior to his Bonneville experience, Jura worked for the Office of Management and Budget in Washington, D.C. Jura currently serves on the boards of directors of AEGIS Insurance Services, Inc., and the Bonneville Environmental Foundation. Jura has served on the MEM Board of Directors since 1995.

Joe L. Moseley
Joe Moseley retired from Shelter Insurance Companies in August 2014 after 20 years of service, the most recent decade as Vice President of Public Affairs. Moseley's honored career has also included time as Assistant Public Defender, Boone County Prosecuting Attorney and Missouri State Senator. He has a strong history of community involvement and currently serves on the board of directors of Missouri Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence, The Callaway Bank and The Roots N Blues Foundation. Moseley has received numerous honors and awards, including the Columbia Chamber of Commerce Citizen of the Year Award and the Ann Dandurant Award from the National Committee for the Prevention of Child Abuse. Moseley has served on the MEM Board of Directors since 2015.

Find an insurance agent near you
Questions? Call MEM toll free: 1.800.442.0593